Medical Advisors



Andrea Trescot, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Trescot is the past Chair of the Education Committee of the World Institute of Pain. After 15 years of private practice, she joined academics as a professor and served as the Director of the pain fellowship programs for the University of Washington and the University of Florida/VA Pain Center, before she returned to private practice. She was President of the American Society of Interventional Pain Physicians (ASIPP) from June 2007 to June 2008.


Gabor Racz, MD

Chairman Emeritus. Professor and Chairman of Dept of Anesthesiology, Texas Tech University. “Father” of interventional pain medicine


Konstantin Slavin, MD

Neurosurgeon. Professor of Neurosurgery, University of Illinois at Chicago. Senior Advisor to the board of the North American Neuromodulation Society (NANS)


David Kloth, MD

Connecticut Pain Care, Pain Management Specialist, current president of the North American Neuromodulation Society (NANS)


Aaron Calodney, MD

Precision Spine Care, Tyler, Texas. President – American Society of Interventional Pain Physicians (ASIPP). Board of Directors – Spine Intervention Society (SIS). Chairman of Education Committee – Spine Intervention Society (SIS).


Ralph Rashbaum, MD

Texas Back Institute, Orthopedic Surgeon with over 25 years of SCS experience. Consulted on Lead design during developments


Mark Coleman, MD

Spine Center of Maryland, John Hopkins, pain specialist, usage advisor, 20 years of SCS